Performing Arts Tuition

The Performing Arts Tuition (PAT) Program is thriving at St Andrews. Lessons can be either Individual, Pair or Group (NB Pair and Group lessons subject to availability).

In the Junior School lessons are at a fixed time. In MS/SS lessons are on rotation throughout the term so that students do not miss the same class. Lessons are $30 Individual, $17.50 Pair, $11 Group.

It is up to PAT Teacher whether GST is charged.

  • Pair and Group lessons are subject to availabilty. Group size to be determined by PAT Teacher.
  • From 2018 Prep students can only enrol in the Makin Mini Music Group class as an introduction to the PAT Program.
  • In the Junior School students can only enrol in two PAT lessons during class time per week. Any additional lessons must be during a break or after school.
  • Guitar and Vocal lessons are available to students from Year 3 and above.

The College offers tuition in:

Makin' Mini Music (Prep - Year 2)

Julie Catherwood (juliec@salc.qld.edu.au)

Piano

Debbie Nineham (debbien@salc.qld.edu.au) John Whyte (johnw@salc.qld.edu.au)

Strings

Kate Oakley-Grant (kateo@salc.qld.edu.au)

Woodwind/Flute

Candice Showers (candices@salc.qld.edu.au)

Brass

Anthony Simmonds (anthonys@salc.qld.edu.au)

Percussion/Bass Guitar/Flute

Julie Whiting  (juliew@salc.qld.edu.au)

Guitar

Andrew Mobler (andrewm@salc.qld.edu.au) Paul Roberson (paulr@salc.qld.edu.au)

Please note: Students must be in Year 3 or above to have guitar lessons.

Vocals (Year 4 and above only)

Kristine Dennis (kristined@salc.qld.edu.au) Linlee Ogden (linleeo@salc.qld.edu.au)

Speech and Drama (Years 2 and above only)

Louise Delaney (louised@salc.qld.edu.au) Moyra Major (moyram@salc.qld.edu.au)

Dance (From Years 4 - 17, Private or Duo lessons only)

Paula Guild (paulag@salc.qld.edu.au)

Animi Dance

Tina Tanguy (tinat@salc.qld.edu.au)

**Year 1 Animi 2017 class is full but parents can apply for waitlist.

DOWNLOADS

Performing Arts Tuition Parent Student Handbook 2019