Performing Arts Tuition

The Performing Arts Tuition (PAT) Program is thriving at St Andrews. Lessons can be either Individual, Pair or Group (NB Pair and Group lessons subject to availability).

In the Junior School lessons are at a fixed time. In MS/SS lessons are on rotation throughout the term so that students do not miss the same class. Lessons are $35 Individual, $20 Pair, $12 Group.

It is up to PAT Teacher whether GST is charged.

  • Pair and Group lessons are subject to availabilty. Group size to be determined by PAT Teacher.
  • Prep students can only enrol in the Makin Mini Music Group class as an introduction to the PAT Program.
  • In the Junior School students can only enrol in two PAT lessons during class time per week. Any additional lessons must be during a break or after school.
  • Guitar and Vocal lessons are available to students from Year 3 and above.

DOWNLOAD

Performing Arts Tuition Handbook 2021


The College offers tuition in:

Makin' Mini Music (Prep - Year 2)

Julie Catherwood (juliec@salc.qld.edu.au)

Piano

Miss Debbie Nineham (debbien@salc.qld.edu.au) Mr John Whyte (johnw@salc.qld.edu.au)

Strings

Mrs Kate Oakley-Grant (kateo@salc.qld.edu.au)

Woodwind/Flute

Ms Candice Showers (candices@salc.qld.edu.au)

Brass

Mr Anthony Simmonds (anthonys@salc.qld.edu.au)

Percussion/Bass Guitar/Flute

Ms Julie Whiting  (juliew@salc.qld.edu.au)

Guitar

Mr Andrew Hobler (andrewm@salc.qld.edu.au) Mr Paul Roberson (paulr@salc.qld.edu.au)

Please note: Students must be in Year 3 or above to have guitar lessons.

Vocals (Year 4 and above only)

Ms Kristine Dennis (kristined@salc.qld.edu.au) Mrs Linlee Ogden (linleeo@salc.qld.edu.au)

Speech and Drama (Years 2 and above only)

Miss Pamela Cassidy (pamelac@salc.qld.edu.au) Miss Natalie Kirk (nataliek@salc.qld.edu.au)

Dance (From Years 4 - 17, Private or Duo lessons only)

Miss Paula Guild (paulag@salc.qld.edu.au)

Animi Dance

Mrs Tina Tanguy (tinat@salc.qld.edu.au)